We Are

Our Mission

To always welcome and connect young people and families to opportunities that embrace diversity, nurture growth, and inspire success.

Our Values

  • Respect
  • Innovation
  • Support
  • Equality

Find out what’s inside our
3 Dorchester Clubhouses

→ A safe place to learn and grow
→ Ongoing relationships with caring, adult professionals
→ Life-enhancing programs and character development experiences
→ Hope and opportunity

*Please note, we are an independent organization and not affiliated with other Boys & Girls Clubs in the Boston area.

  • Board of Directors

    • Lee Michael Kennedy – Chair
    • Robert A. Scannell – President & CEO
    • David E. Hughes – Vice Chair
    • Robert Hatch – Treasurer
    • Daniel F. Marr, III – Clerk
    • Maureen Peterson – Past Chair
    • Tome Barros
    • Joseph J. Brodigan, Esq.
    • Tim Burnieika
    • Scott Carpenter
    • Derica Carty
    • Kevin Chapman
    • Jack Corbett
    • Jennifer Corcoran
    • Katherine Craven
    • Joseph D’Arrigo
    • Tony Dang
    • John W. DiNicola, II
    • Hon. Linda Dorcena Forry
    • Therese Fitzgerald, PhD, MSW
    • Paul Gannon
    • Andrew Graff
    • Marcy Jackson
    • Jonathan C. Keith
    • Senam Kumahia
    • David B. Marr, Sr.
    • Jeffrey T. Marr
    • Stephen P. Marr
    • Kerr Mone
    • Gerald J. Morrissey, Jr.
    • Michael O’Brien
    • Jane Panariello
    • Robert K. Sheridan
    • Aimee Southworth
    • Marie St. Fleur
    • Carmelo Travieso
    • Lynda Thomas
    • Kimberley Williams
  • Board of Advisors

    • James T. Brett
    • Michael Brodigan
    • Mr. Larry Bird
    • Brian Driscoll
    • Steve Durant
    • William Gardiner, Esq
    • Maciej Godlewski
    • Chet E. Homer, III
    • Lee M. Kennedy Sr.
    • Hon. Stephen F. Lynch
    • Sean McDonough
    • Mark Wahlberg
    • Nancy Woods
  • Lee Michael Kennedy – Chair
  • Robert A. Scannell – President & CEO
  • David E. Hughes – Vice Chair
  • Robert Hatch – Treasurer
  • Daniel F. Marr, III – Clerk
  • Maureen Peterson – Past Chair
  • Tome Barros
  • Joseph J. Brodigan, Esq.
  • Tim Burnieika
  • Scott Carpenter
  • Derica Carty
  • Kevin Chapman
  • Jack Corbett
  • Jennifer Corcoran
  • Katherine Craven
  • Joseph D’Arrigo
  • Tony Dang
  • John W. DiNicola, II
  • Hon. Linda Dorcena Forry
  • Therese Fitzgerald, PhD, MSW
  • Paul Gannon
  • Andrew Graff
  • Marcy Jackson
  • Jonathan C. Keith
  • Senam Kumahia
  • David B. Marr, Sr.
  • Jeffrey T. Marr
  • Stephen P. Marr
  • Kerr Mone
  • Gerald J. Morrissey, Jr.
  • Michael O’Brien
  • Jane Panariello
  • Robert K. Sheridan
  • Aimee Southworth
  • Marie St. Fleur
  • Carmelo Travieso
  • Lynda Thomas
  • Kimberley Williams
  • James T. Brett
  • Michael Brodigan
  • Mr. Larry Bird
  • Brian Driscoll
  • Steve Durant
  • William Gardiner, Esq
  • Maciej Godlewski
  • Chet E. Homer, III
  • Lee M. Kennedy Sr.
  • Hon. Stephen F. Lynch
  • Sean McDonough
  • Mark Wahlberg
  • Nancy Woods
Administrative Staff    
President & CEO – Bob Scannell bscannell@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1110
Chief Financial Officer – Mike Gattoni mgattoni@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1120
Chief Development Officer – Craig Welton cwelton@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1150
Chief Operating Officer – Pete Nash pnash@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1230
Sr Vice President of Operations – Mike Joyce mjoyce@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2110
Sr Vice President of Education, Inclusion & Community Engagement – Mary Kinsella Scannell mkinsella@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2140
Vice President of Youth & Community Engagement – Queenette Santos qsantos@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3120
Contracts & Billing Manager – Sandy McNeil smcneil@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1121
Accounts Payable & Payroll Coordinator – Carmela Sorice csorice@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1122
HR Director – Mary Garrity mgarrity@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1123
D.E.I. Specialist & HR Assistant – Evana Williams ewilliams@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1133
Denney Center Office Manager – Tara Lewis tlewis@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3100
Facilities Manager – Dawan Davis-Sawyer dsawyer@bgcdorchester.org  EXT. 1200
Development    
Director of Development & Communications – Patricia Lamb plamb@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1131
Director of Grants Management – Genevieve Cubbison gcubbison@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1133
Associate Director of Grants & Special Initiatives – Jen Chiero jchiero@bgcdorchester.org   EXT. 1142
Grant Writer – Niko Xenophontos nxenophontos@bgcdorchester.org  
Communications & Marketing Coordinator – Julianne Hunt jhunt@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1130
Development Office & Special Events Coordinator – Hailey Cummings hcummings@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1132
 Grant Writer – Evan Balikso ebalikso@bgcdorchester.org  
Early Education and Care    
Early Childhood Director (Harbor Point) – Katie Calcagno kcalcagno@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 3204
EEC Enrollment Coordinator – Amanda Brock abrock@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1124
Club Programs    
Vice President of Programming – Brendan McDonald bmcdonald@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2120
Director of Behavioral Health Services – Erin Ferrara eferrara@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1125
Membership & Summer Camp Director  – Waverly Williams wwilliams@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2150
Volunteer Coordinator – Macy Pierce mpierce@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1134
Athletics Director – Octavius Nunes onunes@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2220
Youth Support Coach – Nathan Chun nchun@bgcdorchester.org  
Education Strategist – Tricia Chapple pchapple@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1450
Education Director – Joel Figueroa jfigueroa@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2320
Education Assistant – Trevor Gittens tgittens@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2211
Aquatics Director & Swim Team Coach – Doreen Manna dmanna@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2211
Fine Arts & Media Director – Katy Farrar  kfarrar@bgcdorchester.org  EXT. 1430
Licensed School Age Onsite Coordinator – Jocelyn Sammy jsammy@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2100
Music Clubhouse Director – Carleton Burke cburke@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1410
Social Recreation Director – Shannon Zarnoch szarnoch@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 2120
Teen Director – Declan Hall dhall@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1312
Director of Operations – Chad Hassey chassey@bgcdorchester.org EXT. 1312
Walter Denney Youth Center Program Director – Madeline Graham mgraham@bgcdorchester.org  EXT. 3140
WDYC Assistant Program Coordinator – Zhilee Cine zcine@bgcdorchester.org  EXT. 3150
Family Engagement Specialist – Huong Vu hvu@bgcdorchester.org  
L.I.F.T. Director – Rosa Shouder rshouder@bgcdorchester.org  
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
LinkedIn
Instagram